Quick Answer: Is It OK To Block Someone On Social Media?

Is it immature to block someone?

Depends.

If you are blocking someone over a minor disagreement and you don’t want to talk to them for two years then yes that is immature.

If you block someone to be vindictive and spiteful then you are immature.

However if the person in question harasses or treats you badly then it is ok to block..

Is blocking someone rude?

Some people said that it’s perfectly reasonable to block someone if they are being disrespectful or ‘creepy’ during your encounters and this doesn’t make you a bad person, while others said they had been on the receiving end of being blocked and thought it to be rude.

Is Blocking Ex immature?

No, it’s not immature to block your ex’s number. Once the two of you break up, it’s healthy to grieve and begin your process to moving on. Blocking someone takes more courage than you realize. … So don’t worry about how your ex will think about your actions.

When you block someone on FB do they know?

People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

Should I block him or just ignore him?

Blocking, going full no contact only assures that they will have to put more effort into getting through to you. Ignoring leaves easier avenues for them to get to you. You can modify your ignoring protocol make it a bit harder for them. Block them from all your social media, and change your passwords.

Does blocking someone make you feel better?

But in all reality, if you’re blocking someone they have already abandoned you. They’ve abandoned you in the sense that they no longer care about your feelings, your happiness, or your life at all. … Blocking someone is doing what you can to make yourself happy.

Is blocking worse than unfriending?

Seeing Posts If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

Is Blocking someone healthy?

Blocking people who you know who have negatively impacted you, like through bullying, toxic friendships, and constant harassment and contact, can also help improve your well-being.

Should I block someone who ignores?

And if you are confident that they are ignoring you, and you are bothered by this ignorance, let them know that. If they still don’t reply, you can chose to block them. As a rule of thumb, try to develop a mindset where you do not give a damn whether someone gives you a reply or not. You wanna say something to someone?

What does the other person see when you block them on Instagram?

Instagram Help Center When you block someone, that person won’t be able to find your profile, posts or story on Instagram. People aren’t notified when you block them.

When should you block someone on social media?

In particular, social media users should not feel uncomfortable about blocking anyone who is abusive, toxic or otherwise inappropriate on social media. It’s also completely appropriate to block someone on one specific social network but remain connected with them on another.

Is blocking an ex a good idea?

If this is your ex, be kind to them. Tell him / her firmly that the relationship is over and that there’s no chance to get back together. If they still insist, block them. Blocking them is the clearest way possible for you to communicate that a relationship is not an option.

Can you see someone’s profile after you block them?

In most cases, blocking a person is easy – you simply click on their profile and use the “Block” option. However, if that person has blocked you, then you won’t be able to see their profile. That means that they can continue to view your profile while they are completely “invisible” to you.

Is it immature to block someone on social media?

There are different ways to take out one’s emotions on someone. The most psychotic and immature method is to block that person on social media. … The brain can take on a rollercoaster of emotions, and social media only enhances that set of emotions.

Does blocking someone mean you hate them?

Blocking someone and being blocked by others does not mean you hate them or that they hate you. It means that the awesomeness that either of you are in that moment could not be appreciated by the other person.

What happens to DMS When you block someone?

Instagram doesn’t delete the direct messages of users that you block. Although the messages stay intact, you neither you nor the blocked user can send the other person messages. In the event that you unblock them later, you’d be able to send each other messages.

Will it bother my ex if I block him?

Blocking is an insecurity Although it may help you feel better in the moment, it won’t help your anxiety in the long run. That’s because getting over an ex takes a long time and blocking him won’t help you get over him. It will likely just create more doubt and unnecessary “what if” questions.

How do I block someone on social media?

1: Click on the question mark icon at the top right, followed by Privacy shortcuts. 2: Select How do I stop someone from bothering me? 3: Type the name of the person you wish to block, then click the Block button. 4: Find the person you wish to block among the list and click the Block button.

What happens when you block someone on social media?

If you decide to block someone on Facebook, they won’t be able to tag you or see posts on your timeline. Blocking someone also means they can’t invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. It’s possible to block friends on Facebook, but note that this unfriends you.

Is it better to block or unfriend?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.